Am I doing something wrong?...

Sport aviation is growing rapidly. But the new sport pilot / light-sport aircraft rules are still a mystery to many flight schools and instructors. To locate a flight school offering sport pilot training and/or light-sport aircraft rentals, click on the "Flight School And Rental Finder" tab above. This is a great place to share ideas on learning to fly, flight schools, costs and anything else related to training.

Moderator: drseti

Wanna-be

Am I doing something wrong?...

Post by Wanna-be »

Hi to all-

I'm new to this chat, so if I am doing anything wrong, please tell me. I will be happy to conform. Now, with that out of the way...

I am a 10th grader in the Twin Cities of Minnesota and have been VERY interested in aviation in general, and more specifically lately in SP because of the advantages and ease that I have been told and read on the Internet. I have read several ppl student books, a ppl handbook, took the Sporty's PPL Ground School, and have researched quite a bit about aviation on the web in the last four to five years (okay, a lot compared to my time here on earth :)).

So the "Next Step" (to use the EAA's term) seemed to be to try and talk to CFI(s) about flight training cost and the average cost of a sport pilot and other, what seemed to me to be basic, questions. So I sent five schools in the twin cities area emails about this... three to four weeks: I haven't got so much an acknowledgement that my emails went through... I sent them over the period of about a week with other assorted emails to other people, so I'm pretty darn sure (short of a statistical phenomena) that they got to them. But they sure don't seem to care about answering. Seems lacking good business, not to mention manners. :)