Welcome!

Pilot? Student pilot? Future pilot? Interested in learning to fly? If you're reading this forum, you've got flying in your blood! SportPilotTalk is a great place to ask questions about this exciting new segment of (more) affordable aviation!

Moderator: drseti

admin
Site Admin

Welcome!

Post by admin »

Being that nobody else has provided an easy-to-use discussion forum for the new Sport Pilot Certificate/Light Sport Aircraft Rule, I thought that I would "step up to the plate." I am a pilot for a large regional airline and I fly the Embraer 145 regional jet. While I know a lot about general aviation (part 91) and Scheduled Air Carrier (part 121) regulations, I am new to the Sport Pilot Rule/Light Sport Aircraft. These new rules hold great promise for making recreational flying more accessable and more affordable than ever. This forum will be a learning experience for me and (I hope), you too. Please spread the word about SportPilotTalk. The more members that participate, the more interesting it will become. Also - if you would like to see additional forum categories or if you have any other suggestions to improve upon what I have started - please email me. Thank you.
Jringer

Re: Welcome!

Post by Jringer »