Hello from Murfreesboro, TN

Pilot? Student pilot? Future pilot? Interested in learning to fly? If you're reading this forum, you've got flying in your blood! SportPilotTalk is a great place to ask questions about this exciting new segment of (more) affordable aviation!

Moderator: drseti

TNsportpilot

Hello from Murfreesboro, TN

Post by TNsportpilot »

Hello everyone!

I am a student pilot who started ppl and at 17 hours decided that spl was a better fit for me. I was lucky enough to find a flight school about 30 mins from my home airport KMBT, that has a Cessna 162.

I haven’t flown it yet but am extremely excited to get in and see just how different it is than the 172 I’ve been training in.

My goal is to build the time, get the certificate and possibly purchase my own plane. Jabiru has a place nearby that services their planes so I am curious as to you’re guys thoughts on them? Models, handling, etc.

Glad to be here!
drseti

Re: Hello from Murfreesboro, TN

Post by drseti »

Welcome aboard! Sport Pilot isn't right for everybody, but if it fits your mission, and you can live within its limitations, it presents some wonderful opportunities. Keep us posted on your progress (and don't forget to have fun along the way).
The opinions posted are those of one CFI, and do not necessarily represent the FAA or its lawyers.
Prof H Paul Shuch
PhD CFII DPE LSRM-A/GL/WS/PPC iRMT
AvSport LLC, KLHV
[email protected]
AvSport.org
facebook.com/SportFlying
SportPilotExaminer.US
TNsportpilot

Post by TNsportpilot »

Thanks! My mission is to hop around, have fun, take a passenger for quick trips, etc.

While I would love to eventually go ppl and ifr for less restriction, I think Sport Pilot will cover me for a while!
AviatorCrafty

Post by AviatorCrafty »