Pilot? Student pilot? Future pilot? Interested in learning to fly? If you're reading this forum, you've got flying in your blood! SportPilotTalk is a great place to ask questions about this exciting new segment of (more) affordable aviation!

Moderator: drseti

bornstephen

Post by bornstephen »

Last edited by bornstephen on Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Wm.Ince

Re: Greetings!

Post by Wm.Ince »

bornstephen wrote:My name is Stephen from Illinois. I am currently studying the Gleim Sport Pilot course materials. Upon completion of my written exam, I will begin my flight training in Chicago. I must say one can only truly appreciate a pilot when one understands the whole certification process.
That said, I just wanted to introduce myself. I am extremely excited to learn from each and everyone of you.
Welcome aboard Stephen! :D
Good luck on the written.
Bill Ince
LSRI
Retired Heavy Equipment Operator
drseti

Post by drseti »

Nice to meet you, Stephen.
I use the Gleim material in my flight school. It's admittedly a bit dry, but very thorough. Only difference between your approach and my curriculum is that I integrate the ground and flight training, so my students don't tackle the written until after they solo.
The opinions posted are those of one CFI, and do not necessarily represent the FAA or its lawyers.
Prof H Paul Shuch
PhD CFII DPE LSRM-A/GL/WS/PPC iRMT
AvSport LLC, KLHV
[email protected]
AvSport.org
facebook.com/SportFlying
SportPilotExaminer.US
bornstephen

Post by bornstephen »

Last edited by bornstephen on Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Warmi

Post by Warmi »

Are you training at Aurora with Simply Fly ?
Flying Sting S4 ( N184WA ) out of Illinois
bornstephen

Post by bornstephen »

Last edited by bornstephen on Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Warmi

Post by Warmi »