Howdy, I’m new to the Sport Pilot Talk

Pilot? Student pilot? Future pilot? Interested in learning to fly? If you're reading this forum, you've got flying in your blood! SportPilotTalk is a great place to ask questions about this exciting new segment of (more) affordable aviation!

Moderator: drseti

Paul Z

Howdy, I’m new to the Sport Pilot Talk

Post by Paul Z »

Hello, I’m new to this Forum, I fly a Kitfox SLSA, it is 703KA the first SLSA built by the Factory. I have owned it since purchasing it from John McBean in 2010. In August of 2014, I flew it from Texas to Homedale Idaho to have it converted from a TriGear to a Tail Dragger, all I can say is much better! I went to Rainbow Aviation to take the Light Sport Repairman Training, I took the 120 hour class to become a LSRM-A, so now I have no worries about maintenance, or annuals. This year I replaced my Advanced Flight 3500 EFIS, with an Advanced Flight 5600. I had the communications card with the magnetometer go belly up, and opted to upgraded. Both the Tail Dragger, & the AF5600 are options that are available and approved so I did not need to get a LOA for the upgrades.

I just got the STOL Magazine, and they just put a small picture of my plane in the magazine a short intro as a new subscriber.
Attachments
Kitfox STOL.jpg
Kitfox STOL.jpg (137.34 KiB) Viewed 8467 times
Paul Zimmermann LSRM-A
Kitfox SLSA
SportPilot

Re: Howdy, I’m new to the Sport Pilot Talk

Post by SportPilot »

Last edited by SportPilot on Mon Aug 10, 2015 10:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Wm.Ince

Post by Wm.Ince »

Welcome aboard, Paul. :)
Bill Ince
LSRI
Retired Heavy Equipment Operator
MrMorden

Post by MrMorden »

Nice Kitfox!
Andy Walker
Athens, GA
Sport Pilot ASEL, LSRI
2007 Flight Design CTSW E-LSA
Paul Z

Post by Paul Z »