Error on my test results

Sport aviation is growing rapidly. But the new sport pilot / light-sport aircraft rules are still a mystery to many flight schools and instructors. To locate a flight school offering sport pilot training and/or light-sport aircraft rentals, click on the "Flight School And Rental Finder" tab above. This is a great place to share ideas on learning to fly, flight schools, costs and anything else related to training.

Moderator: drseti

Ecoloqua

Error on my test results

Post by Ecoloqua »

Im in the middle of my flight training and decided to go back over my knowledge test results to have a look at the PLT codes.
Ever since I received my score of 78 I thought something was wrong. I studied hard and was consistently scoring in the 90's on all my practice exams. I came in fully prepared with E6B, pencils, plotter etc. Guess what?? NOT ONE SINGLE NAVIGATION QUESTION ON THE TEST. Yep.....I kept thinking ok maybe I will get to use my E6B on the next question....nope...in fact the E6B, plotter and calculator were never used. Before I knew it, the test was over. I was really wondering why there were no Nav questions but I kept my mouth shut. The guy handed me my results and a 78 score. I was shocked. Fast forward to tonight and I am going over the PLT codes for the questions that I supposedly missed and one of them is PLT 200 which reads--Dead reckining, Nav/Charts. Now can someone explain to me how I missed a NAV. question when there were NONE on the test??? I cant find anywhere where it says how to dispute those results and the more I think about it the angrier I get. My score should have at least been in the high 80's

I am dreading presenting this score to a DPE when it time to take my practical.
3Dreaming

Re: Error on my test results

Post by 3Dreaming »