Short Video of flight in my Skycatcher

Talk about airplanes! At last count, there are 39 (and growing) FAA certificated S-LSA (special light sport aircraft). These are factory-built ready to fly airplanes. If you can't afford a factory-built LSA, consider buying an E-LSA kit (experimental LSA - up to 99% complete).

Moderator: drseti

Dennis

Short Video of flight in my Skycatcher

Post by Dennis »

Hello Group

I assembled a few images taken with my digital camera on a recent flight with Windows Movie Maker. Take a look and let me know what you think. This is my first attempt at this sort of presentation. Real videos are coming in the future.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VWqDS1xlYR0

Fly safely and often,
Dennis Persyk

Skycatcher Page
http://users.foxvalley.net/~dpersyk/skycatcher.htm
drseti

Re: Short Video of flight in my Skycatcher

Post by drseti »

Nice pix, Dennis (and it looks as though you had a perfect flying day). Thanks for posting.
The opinions posted are those of one CFI, and do not necessarily represent the FAA or its lawyers.
Prof H Paul Shuch
PhD CFII DPE LSRM-A/GL/WS/PPC iRMT
AvSport LLC, KLHV
[email protected]
AvSport.org
facebook.com/SportFlying
SportPilotExaminer.US
drdehave

Post by drdehave »

Nice pictures! To jazz the presentation up at bit, using WMM, whilst on a particular picture, click Animations, then apply one of the Pan and Zoom types; this will make it look lake you're panning the camera. Also, for further dress-up, click and apply a Transition to each picture from the suite available. WMM is a nice tool for free; it just doesn't have capability to "enhance" the actual video footage. I still use it to paste my "enhanced" clips, done in Power Director 11, into the final movie before posting up to YT.--R

PS: Here's my latest video creation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oyyKP0G ... m3CDM8arRk
Last edited by drdehave on Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sting Flight (Flying the Sting LSA)