SUN N FUN 2021

Fly-Ins are excuses for pilots to go somewhere and eat. Airplanes. Food. What else could you ask for? Know of an upcoming fly-in? A great $100 hamburger? Don't keep it a secret. Share it here!

Moderator: drseti

bitten192

SUN N FUN 2021

Post by bitten192 »

Anybody else going?
Ernie
CFI, LSRM-A
JJay

Re: SUN N FUN 2021

Post by JJay »

I'll be there Thursday through Sunday. For the first time in many years I won't be volunteering and can go and see whatever I want!
zaitcev

Post by zaitcev »

I'm going to be there Tuesday to Friday, with camping. It's my first time for either SnF or airplane camping.
Unclefish

Post by Unclefish »

We where planning on driving over for 1 day.
But I heard they where only letting in so many people. And also they only had 75% of the venders
Never been so I would still like to go as long as we are able to get in.
Is 1 day enough to see most of it ?
JimParker256

Post by JimParker256 »

If you only want to see the exhibits and the "fly market" areas, you can probably make it through the entire thing in a single day. But if you also wanted to look at all the cool airplanes individual people fly to the event, and spend time over at Paradise City (ultralight / light sport area), you would probably need two days for all that. But if you also want to attend forums, classes, etc., all bets are off!

Oh yeah... If you're really planning to see all the exhibits in a single day, don't stop to watch the airshow performers!

One more thing... If you're coming by car, allow plenty of time for arrival and departure. It's pretty well organized, but EVERYBODY who is coming that day plans to arrive early, see everything they can, then leave in time to grab a late supper somewhere... There's a lot of bottlenecking that occurs at the egress points!
Jim Parker
2007 RANS S-6ES (Rotax 912ULS)
Light Sport Repairman - Airplane - Inspection
Farmersville, TX
Unclefish

Post by Unclefish »

Thanks Jim for info.
FastEddieB

Post by FastEddieB »