Rv 12 55k with everything

Got something to buy or sell? Post it here!

Moderator: drseti

Atrosa

Rv 12 55k with everything

Post by Atrosa »

MrMorden

Re: Rv 12 55k with everything

Post by MrMorden »

I would want to know if the recent extensive tail AD had been performed.
Andy Walker
Athens, GA
Sport Pilot ASEL, LSRI
2007 Flight Design CTSW E-LSA
akroguy

Post by akroguy »

I'm seeing a lot of RV12's for sale these days.

Something weird about them?

Not bashing Van....I'm an RV8 builder/flyer (400 hrs) and hold Van's Aircraft in very high regard. I just see more -12's listed vs. the legacy model RV's.
2006 Evektor Sportstar SE
E98 Los Lunas, NM
Atrosa

Post by Atrosa »

In my day job im an accountant. I specialize in complex securities/investments which requires me to establish valuation and trends. Now im a complete novice on aircraft so this is a SWAG (scientific wild a$$ guess) but it seems there is a bunch of folks worried about downward pricing pressures on LSAs if there is truly a weight change allowing for wider capabilities in newer SLAs. This combined the ADS B 2020 expenses looming seems to be pushing more sellers thereby reducing prices.

Again total novice opining on something that i have little history in.

Lets hear the more experienced chime in.
Sling 2 Pilot

Post by Sling 2 Pilot »

I can see your reasoning and agree with your assessment. It has a lot of merit. I too would be worried, as I’ve set a 10-12 year timeframe for selling my S-LSA. I’m lucky, in that mine is rated to a MAUW of 1540lbs everywhere else in the world and the manufacturer has already said they will sign off on the weight increase, if and when the FAA changes the rule.

Your professional opinion seems very plausible.
drseti

Post by drseti »

Sling 2 Pilot wrote:I'm lucky, in that mine is rated to a MAUW of 1540lbs everywhere else in the world and the manufacturer has already said they will sign off on the weight increase, if and when the FAA changes the rule.